Musings Day Two (NaBloPoMo) or The Uninspired Title

I’m sitting in my lounge chair nestled into the bay window in the family room.  The fridge is humming and although the TV is off I can still hear the electricity buzzing through the cable box, which makes me want to move to the quiet cocoon of the living room. 

But there is something about sitting surrounded by the outside just beyond the windows…being warm and dry while the rain pounds down outside.  I glance to my left and am suddenly inside a painting; the colours of the trees so vibrant and alive I can hardly breath for the beauty of it.  Not for the first time do I wish I could paint.  I’d take a picture to show you, but it’s so warm and cozy inside and so wet and cold outside…you’ll have to make do with some I took a couple of days ago while sitting in this exact same spot, a spot that’s rapidly turning into my favourite writing space!

My view without the rain

My view without the rain

Add a filter to enhance the effect....

Add a filter to enhance the effect….

The windowsill becomes my desk and viola!

The windowsill becomes my desk and viola!

And now that I’ve procrastinated long enough to muse, time to get started on writing my actual project….if only the words would stream down into me like the rain outside…

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Days, 30 Posts, Musings

2 responses to “Musings Day Two (NaBloPoMo) or The Uninspired Title

  1. Mom

    You absolutely knock my socks off, daughter dear!!! Not only do you write so discriptively, elequently and so passionately — you are a GREAT photographer!! Keep them coming! I luv you, Mom

    • I think this falls into the realm of “you have to say this because you’re my mother” – but I still love that you say this! Where would we be without the love and support of our mothers?….

      xot

Leave a Reply

