Pilgrimage Into Mystery

 

Image

I’ve just returned from a long planned and anticipated pilgrimage through Brazil. 

 

Image

From the Amazon….

Image

…to Iguassu Falls

 

Image

…to Rio de Janeiro (yes, one can pilgrimage in a city)

Image

…to a tiny town in the interior for two weeks of healing and intense meditation.  A month of limited internet access, of relaxing into new experiences, of concentrated time for contemplation, introspection, meditation and prayer.

I’m still steeping in the changes.  Consciously calling to mind and body the knowing of peace and joy.  Slipping, always, back into allowance without grasping.  I’m fortunate to be able to ignore for a while longer what the clocks are ticking, and to step out into the morning and inhale the dawn with gratitude.

Image

My pilgrimage is ever onward…..

“As I make my slow pilgrimage through the world, a certain sense of beautiful mystery seems to gather and grow.” ~ A. C. Benson

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Pilgrimage Into Mystery

  1. Dear Terri,
    I was just thinking about you this morning as I try madly to catch up on my blogging. I was thinking how long it had been since we’d heard from you, and hoping you were okay. You were on an adventure, a pilgrimage, a quest. These are stunning photos. I hope we can look forward to many more! Welcome home.
    Warmly,
    Naomi

  2. t2van

    Dearest Naomi,
    Thank you for thinking of me! And yes….I was on all of those things…a quest, pilgrimage and adventure…and I found so much more than what I expected. It turns out I’m just at the beginning of a brand new journey into the deep sacred of my being….
    I promise you more pictures to come! You are my inspiration….

    Blessings,
    Terri

  3. Dear Terri
    A wonderful post which explains your online absence for the last while. An “absence” which has led to a deeper presence. May the beautiful mystery you have discovered grow and grow.
    Warmest wishes
    Linda

  4. Thank you Linda! It’s so true that my ‘absence’ has led to a deeper presence….a wonderful gathering of words that so well describes the delicate balance of opposites…..
    xoTerri

Leave a Reply

